Kolcraft Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Kolcraft
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Contours Options LT Tandem Stroller

Contours Options LT Tandem Stroller

The latest Contours tandem stroller folds easily with both seats on for added convenience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
19 of 21(90%)reviewers recommend.
Customer Reviews for Contours Options LT Tandem Stroller
Review 1 for Contours Options LT Tandem Stroller
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great quality and affordability

Date:March 19, 2014
BusyMom
Location: Ontario, Canada
About me: Parent
Number of Children: 3
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I mainly use this stroller with my 9 month and 23 month old sons, but my 5 year old daughter (short and only 40 lbs) has used it a couple times as well. I have used this stroller daily for the past 9 months even all winter through the snow and ice (I'm from Ontario and it has proven to be durable and easy to clean. When we are indoors, the large basket holds all of our winter gear (family of five# and shopping. It is easy to push and turn even with one hand and I am able to jump up curbs by leaning on the handle bar. This stroller is not much heavier and just as compact as my single stroller is #fits in my civic trunk). The seats are easy to change and recline and are deep and comfortable. The folding mechanism is easy once you get used to it but requires two hands. The only negatives are that there is no parent tray and that the seat backs and canopies may seem low for very tall children. I researched just about every double option in my search and believed this stroller to be the best value for my money, and now after having used it and loved it so much I know I made the right choice. I would recommend this stroller to anyone looking for a great double stroller with all the options and without the big ticket price.
My Favorite Feature:Overall quality of materials and construction
Pros: easy to assembly and use, Easy To Clean, lightweight and compact, versatile, quality construction, great value
Cons: no parent tray
+9points
Review 2 for Contours Options LT Tandem Stroller
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Stroller

Date:February 25, 2014
janders510
I like the stroller a lot, and I wouldn't buy another for my twins. I would just like to say that it wouldn't hurt to have some accessories available for purchase like a parent tray or cup holders for the kids. The cup holder it comes with is a piece of junk it doesn't stay on. The slightest bump and it's gone. It was also very weak stretchy plastic. Before I lost it it stretched to accommodate my larger water bottle but the darn thing would bend so much that I couldn't trust my bottle in it.
Pros: price, functionality, Lightweight, can accommodate two car seats, large storage basket
Cons: cup holder doesn't stay on, no accessories like parent tray etc., handle foam cracks easily from minimal use
+7points
Review 3 for Contours Options LT Tandem Stroller
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty decent

Date:February 12, 2014
Mamaof3boys
About me: Parent
Number of Children: 3
Child Age: 0 - 3 months
Here are the pros:
It's seems heavy at first, but when comparing to my current single travel system stroller it actually feels lighter.
Nice big basket on the bottom
Seats are easy to remove
Cloth on stroller is good quality
When pushing it goes along very nicely. I didn't have any steering problems or the wheels getting stuck.
Cons:
When folded up you cannot wheel it (meaning the wheels lock up)
Basket is nice size, however when I had my 17 month old and my newborn in there people are right it's tough to get everything stuffed in there and then to take out can be a challenge
There's a clip thing on bottom when it's folded up to supposedly keep it from falling when stroller is upright, however I noticed it still has to be standing against something
We have a Ford Fusion and to get it in the trunk I do have to remove one of the seats.
The canopy seatback cannot be adjusted and my 17 month old's head it almost over the top of it.
Overall this is a nice stroller. I have looked at several reviews of this one along with other tandem strollers and to be honest there is usually something negative about every stroller. You just have to choose which negative thing you want to deal with.
+7points
Review 4 for Contours Options LT Tandem Stroller
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this stroller

Date:December 2, 2013
Megan
Location: New York
About me: Parent
Number of Children: 3
I currently have a 5 month old, 2 year old and 3 year old. This stroller works perfect for all three of them. This is my third double stroller. I would highly recommend this stroller.
+2points
Review 5 for Contours Options LT Tandem Stroller
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love but looking for attachments

Date:September 14, 2013
KGrassi
Location: Dumont, NJ
Number of Children: 2
Child Age: 2 - 3 years
I LOVE this stroller! I have a 2 1/2 year old and a 6 week old. I did a lot of research and bought this stroller thinking it was the Optima in green not realizing it was the Options Lt. My son loves being able to face his "baby brother" and look at him as they are in the stroller! A practical choice price ways compared to the expensive City Select which we also looked at. It is easy to pick up and rides smoothly in grass and on wood chips. The only thing is that the front wheels don't take bumps very easily. I have tried looking for a tray table instead of the bar that goes across the seat but haven't found one. I was not able to find the stroller in stores which made it difficult to compare but am overall very happy with this stroller minus the fact that it does not come with a parent tray or kids tray.
+5points
Review 6 for Contours Options LT Tandem Stroller
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Infant Car Seat Compatibility

Date:August 6, 2013
cortney
Number of Children: 2
I did a fair amount of research and couldn't find a tandem stroller that I liked better than the Options LT. When I read the features and reviews on this site I noticed that the infant car seat adapter did not say it was compatible with our Baby Trend expedition infant carrier. I was heart broken! I took the infant carrier to our local Buy Buy Baby and tried it out. It seems compatible to me, but we don't have our infant yet. (3 more weeks!) The car seat does not click into place, it simply rests on the cradle and gets buckled in with a strap that fastens over the top of the carrier. It seems secure to me.
Response from Kolcraft:By ContoursBabyMarketingAugust 30, 2013
Congratulations on your upcoming arrival! Thank you for your review of the Contours Options LT Tandem Stroller. This stroller is compatible with over 20 different models of infant car seats, including the Baby Trend Inertia infant car seat. Unfortunately, the Contours infant car seat adapter cannot be used with the Baby Trend Flex Loc, EZ Flex-Loc and Latch-Loc infant car seats. We hope this information is helpful. Thank you again for taking the time to review the Contours Options LT Tandem.
+5points
Review 7 for Contours Options LT Tandem Stroller
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I REALLY want to love this stroller

Date:July 8, 2013
Kat
About me: Parent
Number of Children: 2
Child Age: 12 - 18 months
I just recieved and put together my stroller last night. Assemble was VERY simply which was helpful at 8mo pregnant. I have a 17mo old son and #2 is coming soon. I love the size of the storage basket underneath and the different options for seeting. It's definitely big, but not heavy, and fits just fine in the back of my compact SUV. I have one concern that I haven't seen anyone else voice so I'm hoping it's user error and I can upgrade my stars. My son is tall, but not gigantic, he's in the 90th percentile. I feel like there is a bar that sits right on the back of his head and that he's almost hitting the canopy above, this was the case with both seats. Is there a height limit, I couldn't find one anywhere. He's only 25lbs, so I hope to use this stroller for quite awhile. I'm just worried if it's an issue now its definitely going to be in the future!
+7points
Review 8 for Contours Options LT Tandem Stroller
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

food/cup/ toy tray

Date:June 20, 2013
Marilyn
Location: Glennville, GA
About me: Parent
Number of Children: 2
Child Age: 2 - 3 years
Love this stroller, had it for 2 years. Will be using it with baby #3, the only thing I would change is the option for a food/cup/ toy tray. If there is one please let know.
Pros: seat positioning, large basket, easy to switch seat direction, easy to use, kids like it, comfortable seats kids fall asleep easily
Cons: no food/cup/ toy tray, Bulky
Response from Kolcraft:By ContoursBabyMarketingJune 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Contours Options LT Tandem. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you love your stroller. Unfortunately, we do not make a child cup holder or snack tray for this particular stroller. Our only tandem that currently has child cup holders is the Contours Optima Tandem. There are some universal snack trays and cup holders on the market; however, we have not yet tested these with our strollers to determine if they are compatible. We hope this information helps. Thank you again for your feedback!
+1point
Review 9 for Contours Options LT Tandem Stroller
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

question

Date:April 12, 2013
sandy
Location: New york
Number of Children: 2
Can this stroller be used with two infant car seats for twins?
Response from Kolcraft:By Contours BabyMarketingApril 15, 2013
Thank you for your interest in the Contours Options LT Tandem. Yes, this stroller can accommodate two infant car seats. This stroller only includes one infant car seat adapter, but a second attachment can be purchased at a number of online retailers or through our customer service department. We hope this information helps. Thank you for your question!
+16points
Review 10 for Contours Options LT Tandem Stroller
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Question

Date:April 3, 2013
micahsmommy5
Hello, I am very interested in this stroller. I have a 2 1/2 yr old and a baby due in four months. I do have the baby trend phantom infant car seat but this wasn't on the list. Do you think it will fit?
Thanks!
Response from Kolcraft:By ContoursBabyMarketingApril 3, 2013
Thank you for your interest in the Contours Options LT Tandem. Unfortunately, this particular stroller is not compatible with Baby Trend infant car seats. Below is a list of compatible infant car seats:
Britax® B-Safe®
Britax® Chaperone
Chicco® KeyFit
Chicco® KeyFit 30
Combi® Shuttle 33
Cosco® First Ride DX
Cosco® Starter
Evenflo® Discovery™
Evenflo® Discovery 5™
Evenflo® Embrace™
Evenflo® Embrace™ 5
Evenflo® Embrace™ 5 LX
Evenflo® Serenade™
Graco® Safe Seat
Graco® SnugRide® Infant
Graco® SnugRide® 30
Graco® SnugRide® 32
Graco® SnugRide® 35
Graco® SnugRide® Click Connect™ 40
Maxi-Cosi® Mico™
Peg Perego® Primo Viaggio
Peg Perego® Primo Viaggio SIP
Peg Perego® Primo Viaggio SIP 30/30
Safety 1st® Designer® 22
Safety 1st® onBoard™ 35
Safety 1st® onBoard™ 35 AIR

We hope this information helps! Thank you for your question.
+3points
Review 11 for Contours Options LT Tandem Stroller
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 8, 2013
Anna
Location: Ukraine
About me: Parent
Number of Children: 2
Child Age: 9 - 12 months
Hi,I'm from Ukraine.we havent here this strollers(((but I hope it to order. I liked it very much. would like to know, is there a case for legs? leans a back seat?what is the length and width of the stroller?
sorry im not good in english,but i hope u'll understand me;)
Response from Kolcraft:By ContoursBabyMarketingMarch 8, 2013
Thank you for your interest in the Contours Options LT Tandem. This stroller has a multi-position reclining seat that can be easily adjusted for your child’s comfort. The open dimensions of the Options LT are 29 inches wide x 49.5 inches deep x 39.75 inches high. This stroller has a convenient free-standing, auto-locking fold and can be folded with both seats still on. When folded, the approximate dimensions of the Options LT are 26 inches wide x 21 inches deep x 38.75 inches high. We hope this information helps! Thank you for your question.
+1point
Review 12 for Contours Options LT Tandem Stroller
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Compact Double Stroller

Date:January 7, 2013
JennaMommyof3
We used this stroller a lot over the holidays with all the shopping and traveling we did. Teh color is a lot of fun, but most importantly the stroller is very easy to use. It's compact which I love (that's not something you often find with a double stroller) and the storage is great! We can put coats, bags, etc with no problem at all. I love that the seats can be positioned different and that it is easy to fold and unfold with seats in place. It's perfect for our family and have already recommended to others. Thank you Kolcraft for your high quality and user-friendly strollers!
+6points
Review 13 for Contours Options LT Tandem Stroller
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Need replacement cup

Date:November 12, 2012
Gee
About me: Parent
Number of Children: 2
Child Age: 3 - 4 years
I love this stroller because it's easy to use and versatile. However, there was a slight accident (you know how kids are) and the cup holder broke. Do you have the replacement cup? I checked www.replacementparts.kolcraft.com but there's no cupholder for this model. Please help. Thanks!
Response from Kolcraft:By ContoursBabyCSMarketingNovember 12, 2012
We’re so happy to hear that you love your Contours Options LT Tandem. We just recently launched our replacement parts site and all available products are not yet live. We apologize for the inconvenience. To order a replacement cup holder, please call or email our customer service department. . You can reach us at customerservice@kolcraft.com or by calling 800.453.7673, 8 am-6:45 pm EST Monday – Thursday, or 8 am-3:30 pm Friday.
+2points
Review 14 for Contours Options LT Tandem Stroller
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Stroller

Date:November 11, 2012
Mommyof5
About me: Parent
Number of Children: 5
Child Age: 12 - 18 months
I researched double strollers for months but always came back to this one. I was skeptical due to the fact it was not carried at a store locally. We have now been using to the stroller for a year and we love it. Love being able to change the positions of the seats. The extra large canopies are wonderful to keep the harmful uv rays off the babies
+3points
Review 15 for Contours Options LT Tandem Stroller
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

short life to such great product

Date:November 8, 2012
addygh
About me: Parent
Number of Children: 2
Child Age: 18 - 24 months
I purchased this stroller because of all the features and because it was the only double stroller that was compact enough to fit in the back of my car. I got a lot of compliments and was stopped many times and questioned where I purchased my stroller and I did not hesitate to recommend this product. Unfortunately it started giving me problems just 6 months after I purchased it :( -the wheels were not turning and come off, the tray kept coming off, the seats won't snap in place, the cannopy on one of the seats won't pull all the way over. Great, convenient product but in my opinion needs improvement.
My Favorite Feature:different seating options/compatible with various infant carseats
Response from Kolcraft:By ContoursCustomerServiceMarketingNovember 12, 2012
Thank you for providing your feedback on the Contours Options LT Tandem. We are sorry to hear about the issues you are experiencing. All of our strollers come with a 1-year limited manufacturer’s warranty. Please contact our customer service department for further assistance with your Contours Options LT Tandem Stroller. You can reach us at customerservice@kolcraft.com or by calling 800.453.7673, 8 am-6:45 pm EST Monday – Thursday, or 8 am-3:30 pm Friday. Please note that this Friday and next Friday, we will be closing at 1pm EST for customer service training so that we can better assist you. We look forward to assisting you.
+1point
Review 16 for Contours Options LT Tandem Stroller
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Date:November 7, 2012
kargar
I love the fact that you can put on a car seat!!!!
My Favorite Feature:The car seat can be attached to the stroller
0points
Review 17 for Contours Options LT Tandem Stroller
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

very good price

Date:November 7, 2012
Emma
Location: New York, NY
This is a great alternative to the very expensive strollers out there. It provides a lot of versatility, and best thing is that both kids can sit and or recline comfortably. It would be fun to see more color options, or just a simple all black, with black wheels for a more chic look.
One thing I do wish it had, is I would love for the handle height to be adjustable for taller parents, something that can adjust for both parents accordingly.
Pros: versatility, price, looks great
Cons: wish handle height could adjust for taller parents
+2points
Review 18 for Contours Options LT Tandem Stroller
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Handy

Date:November 2, 2012
Kat
Location: Warrensburg, MO
About me: Parent
Number of Children: 1
Child Age: 9 - 12 months
I don't own this product so I can't provide a review on use but I just wanted to say I LOVE the idea behind this wonderful stroller. This truly is the best tandem on the market. I love all the seating options and that it can be used with one or more baby. And that it actually folds fairly flat. Most tandems are so bulky. I can't wait to get my hands on one of these.
My Favorite Feature:Seating options
Response from Kolcraft:By Kim @ KolcraftMarketingNovember 6, 2012
Thank you for providing your feedback on the Contours Options LT Tandem. We are so happy to hear that you love the design of our stroller. If you ever have any questions at all about the Options LT or any of our products, please let us know!
0points
Review 19 for Contours Options LT Tandem Stroller
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not Durable

Date:October 26, 2012
Tammie
Location: New York, NY
About me: Parent
Number of Children: 2
Given as a baby gift less than 10 months ago and it is falling apart.
My Favorite Feature:would not recommend
Pros: removable features
Cons: Poor Construction, falls apart very easily, not flexible
Response from Kolcraft:By Kim @ KolcraftMarketingOctober 30, 2012
Thank you for providing us with your feedback on the Contours Options LT Tandem. We are sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied with your stroller. All of our strollers come with a 1-year limited manufacturer’s warranty. Please contact our customer service team at 800.453.7673 or customerservice@kolcraft.com and we will be happy to assist you with any issues you may be experiencing with your stroller. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you and look forward to assisting you. Thank you again for your feedback on the Options LT Tandem stroller.
-4points
Review 20 for Contours Options LT Tandem Stroller
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Stroller!

Date:September 18, 2012
Nina
About me: Parent
Number of Children: 3
Love this stroller! It is very easy to use. Love the fact that you can change the seating options in one step. Carries my 2 month old beautifully, the seat reclines far enough back so that her head is not dropping all over the place. Well worth it.
+2points