Kolcraft Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Kolcraft
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Contours Lite Stroller

Contours Lite Stroller

With the Contours Lite's compact and lightweight frame, you can easily go from planes and trains to automobiles, or anywhere else you roam!
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 out of 5
 out of 
(5 Reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (5 reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
3 of 5(60%)reviewers recommend.
Customer Reviews for Contours Lite Stroller
Review 1 for Contours Lite Stroller
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great light weight stroller

Date:May 18, 2015
Location: Indianapolis, IN
About me: Parent
Number of Children: 4
Child Age: 18 - 24 months
We really enjoy this stroller for quick trips or when we don't want to take a big heavy stroller. It has a VERY smooth ride for such a small stroller. It folds pretty small too, which is great! I would definitely recommend this to someone looking for a light weight or 2nd stroller for grandparents, etc.
Response from Kolcraft:By ContoursBabyCustomerServiceMarketingMay 21, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review our Contours Lite stroller! We know a compact fold is a must have feature for moms on the go so we are happy to hear you were able to use this for your quick trips! Thank you again for sharing your experience.
Review 2 for Contours Lite Stroller
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Uncomfortable seated position for 17month old

Date:July 17, 2014
I gave this stroller a 3 star rating because for me (the user) it is fantastic! We are coming out of the Key Fit 30 Snap and Go Caddy with infant carrier and the one thing I liked about that was the ease of use. Well I found the same ease of use in the Contours Lite Stroller (light weight, easily folded, very compact). However; the seat for my son is very uncomfortable. He cannot sit up straight. The back adjustment belt sits pretty high on the back so even though it's pulled the tightest possible my son sits in an uncomfortable reclined position. He constantly pulls on the snack tray to pull himself into an upright position.
Pros: Lightweight, compact, folds easily
Cons: awkward canopy, seated position for toddler
Review 3 for Contours Lite Stroller
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great everyday stroller with room to grow

Date:March 20, 2014
We got this stroller because our Chicco Cortina was a behemoth-- heavy, and took up too much space in the trunk. The Contours Lite takes up half the space and can be lifted, opened and closed with one hand-- easily done with the kiddo in my arms. Still, it is sturdy enough to handle obnoxious cobblestone.
The height is great for both me and my husband (5'3" and 6' respectively). I was amazed by how much space there is in the under-carriage basket, and also surprised by the handiness of the adult cup holder. I guess I thought I didn't need one, but it's really a huge plus! The only thing I'd change about this stroller is that the seat doesn't sit as upright as I would like-- but I think that will matter less as my little one grows (he's only 10.5 months).
One last plus-- Kolcraft customer service is top notch. I contacted them to ask a question and they were responsive, friendly, and solved the problem fast. I was amazed-- can't think of the last time I had such a good customer service experience.
Pros: Lightweight, not a trunk-space hog, looks good, huge basket underneath, great shade, kiddo loves the snack tray, adult cup holder
Cons: doesn't sit upright enough
Review 4 for Contours Lite Stroller
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 16, 2013
I got it few month ago and very happy with it.
very light and sturdy at the same time.
very easy to maneuver
Review 5 for Contours Lite Stroller
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Its okay

Date:October 25, 2012
Location: Ky
About me: Parent
Number of Children: 1
Child Age: 18 - 24 months
I purchase this product coz the seats recline in different position and the bigger size basket underneath..my one year old easily broke the safety plastic hook from the shoulder strap that connect to the waist line strap and finally stop using after one of the front wheel not working right,the wheel don't spin freely forward when I push the stroller.i got to position the wheel forward first before I starts rolling...every time i stop ot to do it all over again..I love it at first but when this things happen I believe I just waist my money 79.99 is not cheap...
My Favorite Feature:Basket underneath
Response from Kolcraft:By Kim @ KolcraftMarketingOctober 30, 2012
Thank you for providing us with your feedback on the Contours Lite Stroller. We are sorry to hear about the issues you are experiencing with your stroller. All of our strollers come with a 1-year limited manufacturer’s warranty. Please contact our customer service team at 800.453.7673 or customerservice@kolcraft.com and we will be happy to assist you with the stroller’s wheels. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you and look forward to assisting you. Thank you again for your feedback on the Contours Lite.