Kolcraft Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Kolcraft
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Kolcraft Cloud Umbrella Stroller

Kolcraft Cloud Umbrella Stroller

The Cloud Umbrella Stroller gives Mom standard stroller features in the form of a travel-friendly umbrella stroller.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers recommend.
Customer Reviews for Kolcraft Cloud Umbrella Stroller
Review 1 for Kolcraft Cloud Umbrella Stroller
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Mixed Feelings on stroller

Date:June 22, 2015
Meier
The purpose for an umbrella stroller is the space and ease of convenience. The handles may have been ergonomically shaped but defeats the purpose of both fitting into space and not being able to carry over arm like an umbrella which is why they made them that way to begin with. The wheels are to big for fitting again into space.
I did especially like the sun shade and the cup holder. The basket underneath could have been a fraction bigger.
Bought new, put it together, offered free and my daughter turned me down. She wanted one she could tuck into her larger stroller. Having 3 girls, the youngest always riding but maybe also taking turns with the other two.
My Favorite Feature:sunshade
Response from Kolcraft:By KolcraftCustomerServiceMarketingJune 24, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review our Kolcraft Cloud Umbrella Stroller. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the canopy and the cup holder for your little one.

I have passed your suggestions on to our stroller design team so we can improve these features in the future. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us!
0points
Review 2 for Kolcraft Cloud Umbrella Stroller
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST UMBRELLA STROLLER

Date:May 8, 2015
AH4Kolcraft
Location: Birmingham, Al.
Number of Children: 1
Child Age: 12 - 18 months
I purchased the Kolcraft umbrella stroller at a consignment shop in Columbus, Ga. The $15.00 I spent on the umberlla stroller has been the best $15.00 purchase I have ever made. Sadly, due to age and use, the visor on the stroller has broken. I am in search of a new visor for my existing stroller and if a new visor can't be purchased, I will glady pay full price for a new Kolcraft. A few of my favorite things about the stroller is that it is super light weight, the handle bars are high enough that my husband and I do not have to bend over to push the stroller, the incredible visor (not ordinary, at all) and the stroller also comes equipped with a ... drum roll please, ...cup holder! The stroller has been to the mall, park, zoo, college and minor leauge baseball games and will soon fly with me to California! I do not go anywhere without our Kolcraft!
My Favorite Feature:cup holder
Pros: height of handle bars
Response from Kolcraft:By KolcraftMarketing May 8, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review our Kolcraft Cloud Umbrella Stroller! We love hearing feedback from parents and are happy to hear that our stroller makes traveling so easy for you. Our customer service team will be happy to assist you with ordering a replacement canopy. Please contact 800-453-7673 or email our team at customerservice@kolcraft.com. We would be happy to help you. Thanks again for sharing your experience!
+1point
Review 3 for Kolcraft Cloud Umbrella Stroller
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product; amazing customer service

Date:February 4, 2015
Ally
About me: Parent
Number of Children: 2
Child Age: 12 - 18 months
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I absolutely love this company. I bought the Cloud Umbrella stroller last night, and had some issues with assembling it (there was an extra canopy in the box!). I contacted customer service, and within 2 hours, I was chatting with a CS rep. I was shocked! Based on experience with other major brands, I expected to receive an automated email, then wait several more days before talking to an actual person.
Thank you Kolcraft for designing a wonderful product that works well for my family (and is affordable!), and for having such wonderful customer service!
Now to the product itself:
This stroller suits the needs of my family wonderfully. My daughter has achondroplasia (dwarfism), and she needs a firm back when sitting in a stroller. While this stroller does not have a firm back, we are able to insert a piece of plastic between the mesh back and the fold-down seat back. It was a simple, affordable solution to our problem.
Thank you again for such a wonderful product.
Response from Kolcraft:By Kolcraft Customer ServiceMarketingFebruary 9, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Kolcraft Cloud Umbrella Stroller! We appreciate your feedback on both our stroller and customer service.

We strive to provide our customers with products that work best for them and their families along with a positive customer service experience.

We are so happy you shared your experience and your photo of your daughter! We would love to share your review on our social channels so make sure to visit our site to check it out. Thanks again!
+1point
Review 4 for Kolcraft Cloud Umbrella Stroller
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

LOVE IT just wish the handles would adjust

Date:October 2, 2014
Tipper
About me: Parent
Number of Children: 1
Child Age: 3 - 6 months
I love this stroller because its compact, easy to open and close and the canopy covers my sons entire body. I just wish the handles would extend. I am 6' and my husband is 6'3" and we would love to not kick the wheels or hunch over when pushing it. just a little extending would be SUPER
+3points
Review 5 for Kolcraft Cloud Umbrella Stroller
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice value

Date:October 1, 2014
Helloworld007
Location: Manhattan, KS
About me: Parent
Number of Children: 1
Child Age: 9 - 12 months
Rolls well and folds easily. Love the canopy. Only reason it did not get five stars was it was a pain to put together for me. Got it at Walmart for less than price listed on website.
Pros: Lightweight, folds up nicely, nice canopy
Cons: assembly required
+1point
Review 6 for Kolcraft Cloud Umbrella Stroller
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Couldn't be Happier

Date:May 18, 2014
Katie
Location: Chicago, IL
About me: Parent
Number of Children: 2
Child Age: 18 - 24 months
There are so many things that I love about this stroller. I love that there is a section for my stuff, and holder for my water. This is the first light weight umbrella stroller that has thought of everything. And the color is so vibrant. I just wish that Kolcraft would come up with a double umbrella stroller like this one that would hold both my kids at the same time... that would be amazing!
My Favorite Feature:Section under Stroller for my Stuff
+3points
Review 7 for Kolcraft Cloud Umbrella Stroller
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Date:April 4, 2014
JandPsMom
Location: Cookeville, Tennessee
About me: Parent
Number of Children: 2
Child Age: 6 - 9 months
Very lightweight and easy to maneuver. Well worth the small price for such a versatile stroller. Rolls smoothly and the umbrella is a great addition. My 9 month old daughter loves to ride in it.
+2points
Review 8 for Kolcraft Cloud Umbrella Stroller
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 1, 2014
Mom
Location: New Mexico
Number of Children: 3
Child Age: 3 - 6 months
Love this umbrella stroller. So many features packed into a small lightweight stroller. Great oversize canopy.
Pros: big canopy, canopy pulls down to cover from the rain., back folds up to mash back for hot days., pushes smooth unlike other umbrella strollers.
Cons: instructions are confusing on how to attach the ca
+2points