Kolcraft Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Kolcraft
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Kolcraft® Cuddle 'n Care® Rocking Bassinet with Light Vibes® Mobile

Kolcraft® Cuddle 'n Care® Rocking Bassinet with Light Vibes® Mobile

Help baby sleep with this rocking bassinet featuring a Light Vibes mobile.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
5 of 6(83%)reviewers recommend.
Customer Reviews for Kolcraft® Cuddle 'n Care® Rocking Bassinet with Light Vibes® Mobile
Review 1 for Kolcraft® Cuddle 'n Care® Rocking Bassinet with Light Vibes® Mobile
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Worked perfectly for the first few months

Date:May 8, 2013
sweetpea
Location: Norfolk, VA
About me: Parent
Number of Children: 1
Child Age: 3 - 6 months
This bassinet was a gift purchased for us from our gift registry. I love the storage on the bottom, the easy conversion to a rocker, and the multiple functions on the mobile which can be attached to the crib. Our daughter was born 6 weeks early and this bassinet was perfect. The vibrations put her right to sleep. And as she has gotten older, she loves to look at the bears and the lights. However, she is 5 months old now (she is still so tiny at only 10 lbs and still wearing newborn clothes) and we have started to have issues with the mobile. I planned to use the bassinet until she reaches the weight capacity because her nursery is not very close to our bedroom. In the past few weeks, the mobile has started to work intermittently. Assuming it was the batteries, I changed them. However, I have done that about 5 times now and still no fix. I used to be able to have the lights on and the bears rotating, but it seems now that isn't doable. Whichever is turned on second, causes the first feature to weaken. I loved the strength of the vibration, but lately it has gotten dull and isn't consistent. Maybe I am using the product longer than it was intended to last, but I wanted to keep my preemie close by and eventually be able to use it with future children. I am aware there are replacement parts for the mobile, I just don't feel as though I should need them. This is the greatest bassinet for the mother who plans to use it for just a few short months, but I'd say anything longer than that, just plan to use the bassinet sans mobile.
My Favorite Feature:The multiple functions on the mobile which can later go on the crib.
Pros: storage, able to covert to rocker, functions on mobile are on a timer, beautifully designed, portable mobile
Cons: rocker conversion is a pain, mobile doesn't work properly after 4 months
0points
Review 2 for Kolcraft® Cuddle 'n Care® Rocking Bassinet with Light Vibes® Mobile
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loved this Bassinet!

Date:May 3, 2013
Sjohnson
I really enjoyed this bassinet for my son Jax, and now that we are expecting another little one in October, I can't wait to use it again! The light is perfect for the middle of the night feedings (not too bright) and the storage underneath is the perfect size to fit everything I might need throughout the night including an extra sheet, blanket, outfit, diapers and wipes. I really wish I would have had this with my first son. It is reasonably priced and very durable. I found it easy to assemble as well. The only negative - There is the option to play a lady singing a lullaby on the mobile, and I don't suggest anyone use it. Her voice is highly annoying. I just played the other options, and we didn't have any problems. I would definitely recommend this to a friend!
0points
Review 3 for Kolcraft® Cuddle 'n Care® Rocking Bassinet with Light Vibes® Mobile
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

pretty good, excellent value

Date:January 27, 2013
edinny
Location: NY,NY
About me: Parent
Number of Children: 2
Child Age: 0 - 3 months
set up quickly, our infants have loved it, ability to rock has really helped, affordable, did not set up mobile at first, went online to get intstructions and found them to be very helpful, mobile's design has stopped crying infants ... they seem to love it...
0points
Review 4 for Kolcraft® Cuddle 'n Care® Rocking Bassinet with Light Vibes® Mobile
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty good bassinet

Date:December 26, 2012
Bennettsmom
Location: St.louis, mo
About me: Parent
Number of Children: 1
Child Age: 0 - 3 months
I got this bassinet from babies r us and I really liked all the different things on it but when I put it together the instructions were a joke and were not very explanatory and the pictures they had in it to "show" you parts were very hard to see. All in all like everything it has pluses and minuses but I do think its very cute and has tons of different soothing ways for baby.
My Favorite Feature:Mobile
Response from Kolcraft:By KolcraftMarketingMarketingJanuary 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Kolcraft Cuddle ‘n Care Rocking Bassinet. We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear that the instructions were not clear. We will pass this information along to our bassinet team. If you ever have any questions or need any clarifications on the instructions, please do not hesitate to contact our customer service team at 800.453.7673 or customerservice@kolcraft.com and we will be happy to assist you! Thank you again for your feedback.
0points
Review 5 for Kolcraft® Cuddle 'n Care® Rocking Bassinet with Light Vibes® Mobile
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Rock my Baby softly

Date:December 15, 2012
dianna1
Location: Filer, Idaho
About me: Grandparent
Number of Children: 7
Child Age: 0 - 3 months
What a great item--the Kolcraft Cuddle 'n Care Rocking Bassinet with Light Vibes Mobil--this would really help any baby rest comfortable.and great for Mom and Dad. check out all the wonderful features and the price is great
My Favorite Feature:Rocking is my favorite feature
Pros: rocking, Portable, lights, vibes mobil, great price
Cons: non
0points
Review 6 for Kolcraft® Cuddle 'n Care® Rocking Bassinet with Light Vibes® Mobile
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

The Worst Product For anyone to purchase!!!

Date:November 2, 2012
Cristina
About me: Expecting
Number of Children: 0
Kolcraft sells there products to limited places and like one of the common baby places ( BABys'R'Us) they dont sell the pad or bassinet sheets. No one sells the bassinet sheets as far as a retailer unless you purchase online or over the phone directly from Kolcraft. The bassinet sheets are $9.00 a piece when i can buy any brand of bassinet sheets for a better price although i would have to take the bassinet back to where i bought it. I bought i in advance but now im over due for my child and no time to take back plus not to mention im to big to take and carry it back to my car to the store..Kolcraft is not the best. They need to take there products from the limited stores they do retail to and take them off the market...if you sell a bassinet you need to sell all the products that follow.
Response from Kolcraft:By Kim @ KolcraftMarketingNovember 6, 2012
Thank you for providing your feedback on the Kolcraft Cuddle ‘N Care Rocking Bassinet. We are sorry to hear about your experience so far. Each bassinet includes one fitted bassinet sheet. To ensure that the sheets properly fit your mattress pad, we recommend that you only use sheets provided by Kolcraft. Using other sheets could prevent a suffocation hazard if they do not properly fit your bassinet mattress pad. If you choose to use sheets not provided by Kolcraft, you must use a sheet designed to fit the dimensions of this bassinet mattress. Make sure the sheet securely tucks at least 2” (5 cm.) under the bassinet pad on all sides to avoid entanglement. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback.
0points