Kolcraft Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Kolcraft
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for J is for Jeep® Wrangler Sport Jogger

J is for Jeep® Wrangler Sport Jogger

Whether you want to jog or walk, you can easily do both with the J is for Jeep® Wrangler Sport Jogger.
Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)reviewers recommend.
Customer Reviews for J is for Jeep® Wrangler Sport Jogger
Review 1 for J is for Jeep® Wrangler Sport Jogger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

back wheels

Date:June 29, 2013
angie
i I love my stroller my daughter fits so well in this stroller compared to any other i have had in the past
MY back wheels are beginning to swivel especially on the left i can't see any thing wrong with it but do you have any suggestions
thank you for you help
Pros: my daughter fits in it well
Cons: wheel issues
Response from Kolcraft:By JeepBabyCSMarketingJuly 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the J is for Jeep Wrangler Sport Jogger. We are sorry to hear about your experience with the rear wheels of your stroller. Please contact our customer service team for further assistance at 1-800-453-7673 or customerservice@kolcraft.com and we will be happy to help. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Thank you again for your review.
0points
Review 2 for J is for Jeep® Wrangler Sport Jogger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the perfect jogger

Date:April 25, 2013
MommyMandy
Location: Austin TX
About me: Parent
Number of Children: 3
Child Age: 6 - 9 months
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I have never owned a Jogging stroller before so I have to admit I felt a little intimidated by them. But I knew I wanted one now that we are in Texas and living in an area where I can go out and about with the baby and walk or jog.
Being apart of the Kolcraft Moms I received the new J is for Jeep Wrangler Sport Jogger, and instantly fell in love with it! My brother in law put it together for me in a matter of minutes. You just pop the wheels on and the front wheel /basket, add some air to the tires and your good to go.
The first thing you will notice is the Kermit green color, at first I didn’t know if I would like it but I do! I see it as when I am out running with Shelby, even in the evening everyone will see me and I wont blend in like I could with a black stroller.
The jogging stroller is intended from baby to children up to 60 pounds. One feature I loved off the get go was that the J is for Jeep Wrangler Sport Jogger is compatible with most infant car seats.
We used our Infant Seat and it worked perfectly. The safety strap fit perfectly around the infant seat and kept it tight and secure.
One feature my husband noticed first, and he liked is the Shock-absorbing suspension system keeps the ride smooth and Forward-locking front wheel provides increased wheel base and stability while jogging; swivels for everyday use.
While out walking or jogging parents will love the oversized sun shade to protect your little one! Shelby stays almost completely covered and out of the sun with this shade.
While the back is mesh opening to keep your child from the bugs yet tons of breath-ability! You can also see the tether, this is great for when your walking or jogging, especially down hill. Put it around your wrist as an extra safety measure.
You will also love the harness and the adjustable straps! I love the adjustable 5-point harness & safety tether for safety. We have it as small and as tight as it will go which is great for a 7 month old. We also usually keep it reclined or semi-reclined. The only time we have her sitting upright is when we are going for slow walks.
My Favorite Feature:easy jogging
0points
Review 3 for J is for Jeep® Wrangler Sport Jogger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this jogger!

Date:November 13, 2012
Kristin
Location: Tampa, FL
About me: Parent
Number of Children: 2
Child Age: 3 - 6 months
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
The J is for Jeep Wrangler Sport Jogger is a perfect fit for my needs. Not only does the front wheel lock for jogging, but it swivels for walking. It’s super maneuverable and I just love the large hands free break. Speaking of large…the basket is huge! It's also great that this jogger is compatible with over fifteen infant car seats including my Peg Perego Sip 30/30. When I do decide to jog minus her car seat, she’ll be able to nap away because the seat reclines in several positions. And the large sun visor means I don’t have to worry about that fair skin of hers.This is my second Jeep jogger and I highly recommend them!
My Favorite Feature:It's a tie. LOVE the locking/swiveling wheel, large sun canopy and hands free break!
0points
Review 4 for J is for Jeep® Wrangler Sport Jogger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Smooth ride!

Date:October 17, 2012
Couch to 5K Momma
Location: Chicago
About me: Parent
Number of Children: 2
Child Age: 3 - 4 years
I love this stroller. I have never used a smoother, easier to push stroller. It is well designed, cool and by far the easiest stroller to maneuver. My toddler races for it every morning as we head to school. I prefer it for my toddler because my infant car seat doesn't sit firmly in it, although it straps in safely for just walking. The I baby is fantastic. It is so fun to entertain my child and at the same time get to sing along. Incredible addition. The stroller is wider than my previous strollers, which requires a few adjustments. I also wish that the seat sat up just a little straighter, but my toddler never complains...and it makes for an extremely happy ride!
My Favorite Feature:I baby
Pros: look of it, Easy To Maneuver, my kids love it!
0points
Review 5 for J is for Jeep® Wrangler Sport Jogger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

J is for just love it

Date:October 13, 2012
Babyweight
Location: Chicago, IL
About me: Parent
Number of Children: 2
Child Age: 2 - 3 years
I have been searching for a jogging stroller in hopes that I would of course use it to jog off my baby weight. The stroller has been used for about 40 runs to school and around the area but only once at a pace that could be considered jogging. I love this stroller. My three year old specifically asks for it every morning..."with music!" The I baby player is awesome. I use it to get my toddler pumped for sgchool in the mornings and to soothe my infant when we are running errands. And I pretend to not be embarrassed of my oldie music when teenagers walk by. The stroller is very wide, wider than any of my others at least, but very sturdy. It is an incredibly smooth ride and remarkably easy to manipulate, although it is not a light piece of equipment. It seems to continue to roll more than any of the other strollers I have used, despite being on not much of an incline-- but the brake system is also much easier to use than any other I have used. I have a super tiny car, and this stroller does not really fit in the back, but neither do any of the others aside from umbrella strollers. The height is really perfect for the infant seat, nice and high, although the seat doesn't snap in the seat (I use the chicco recommended one), the straps hold it in nicely. And it has to be said that my vanity loves this stroller too?! It is just a very cool, sleek, smooth stroller. I highly recommend it, anything that makes my toddler beg to be in the stroller is an absolute must!
My Favorite Feature:I baby music player
Pros: so easy to maneuver, toddler begs to ride in it, definitely cool mom gear
Cons: pretty big for a tiny car
0points
Review 6 for J is for Jeep® Wrangler Sport Jogger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent strollers for all ages!!

Date:October 8, 2012
Meredith
Location: Crystal Lake IL
About me: Parent
Number of Children: 3
Child Age: 3 - 4 years
I love this stroller!! Not only is it nice to look at but the many safety features and comfort it provides makes this stroller top notch!! Usually just walking down the driveway takes some effort but the air filled tires in the jogging stroller allowed for me to glide over the bumps, cracks and rocks with ease. The shocks on both sides of the stroller make for a smooth secure ride for Kenna regardless of what kind of surface we are on.The J is for Jeep Wrangler Jogging Stroller comes with the iBaby surround sound feature which allows you to plug in your Ipod or any Mp3 player and listen to music while strolling away. It’s a nice feature to have because it allows you to not wear headphones, hear everything going on around you, and gives your child the opportunity to jam to the music while going for a ride. I love this stroller and suggest it to anyone who is looking for a fantastic jogging stroller.
+1point
Review 7 for J is for Jeep® Wrangler Sport Jogger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lots of Storage & Multi-Purpose

Date:October 2, 2012
NotQuiteSusieHomemaker
Location: Las Vegas, NV
About me: Parent
Number of Children: 1
Child Age: 3 - 4 years
I love the storage spots in the stroller- not only does the stroller come with a cup holder for storing your water bottle- it comes with two cup holders for Mom & even one for your kiddo! We never leave the house without water so I appreciate that I won’t have to fight my son for the cup holder! In addition to a cup holder, the seat also has two pockets for storage. When I go on longer walks & jogs, I know my son will probably get bored. I love that I can let him take a couple of toys along for the ride and that he can access them & put them away himself without making me stop to reach underneath in the storage area.
Speaking of the storage area- it’s huge! You could really hold a lot under there- I’m very impressed by the amount of storage space. You can even access it from the front or back of the stroller, allowing you to fill it up & not have to dig through it to get what you need.
A more simple feature that I’m in love with is the brake. The stroller I’ve always used {also Jeep} has standard brakes- where there’s a tiny lever on either side that you have to step on or lift up to use. I always have issues with it though because I’m either wearing flip flops, in which case it hurts to use my toes to lift it up so I have to reach down & touch the dirty brakes with my hand, or I’m wearing gym shoes that are larger and it makes it hard to hit the tiny lever. This brake takes care of both issues- it’s bigger and easy to maneuver, and it’s smooth metal instead of jagged plastic so it doesn't hurt to lift up with your toes- even with open-toed shoes.
One of my favorite things is that the weight limit is 60 lbs. My son is still under 40 lbs. and while he’s tall, the seat is very adjustable. He’ll be able to ride in this one long after he’s outgrown his regular stroller!
The stroller is easy to store, too- it has what’s called a “Free-Stand” design, meaning that it stands upright when it’s folded and doesn't have to be leaned against anything.
This stroller is great for many uses and I love that it is going to allow me to spend some quality time with my son. Whether you’re a seasoned jogger, a beginner like me or just the mom of an older kid who needs a bigger stroller, you've found it in the J is for Jeep stroller!
+1point
Review 8 for J is for Jeep® Wrangler Sport Jogger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Jogging Stroller

Date:October 1, 2012
Kim
Location: Brick, NJ
About me: Parent
Number of Children: 3
Child Age: 2 - 3 years
The new J is Jeep Jogging stroller is simply amazing. Its versatile form everyday use to just jogging. We use ours for a bit of both and I can honestly say that it's a breeze to fold and push one handed!
0points
Review 9 for J is for Jeep® Wrangler Sport Jogger
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A Jogger that does it all!

Date:September 26, 2012
Whitney
Location: Springfield, MO
About me: Parent
Number of Children: 2
Child Age: 6 - 9 months
I love how versatile this stroller is. It will take you from birth to a sixty pound child! I love having a product that grows with my family leaving me feeling like I got my monies worth. I think it’s great that I can take this stroller to the mall and then out for a jog and never have to switch strollers.
My Favorite Feature:Fits a child up to sixty pounds!
Pros: roomy, great colors, high quailty fabric, easy use, grows with child, big basket
Cons: Heavy
0points
Review 10 for J is for Jeep® Wrangler Sport Jogger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Stroller!

Date:September 2, 2012
thelifeofrylie
Location: Central Florida
About me: Parent
Number of Children: 2
Child Age: 3 - 4 years
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I have owned several strollers over the last few years and this one is at the top of my favorites list! The J is for Jeep Jogging Stroller is the sturdiest stroller I have ever pushed. It is built extremely well, and even though it is quite heavy, it is very easy to push. The shock absorbing suspension on this stroller is better than ANY stroller I have tried. The locking front wheel gives your child a smooth ride while jogging, and when you unlock it for every day use, the stroller is easy to maneuver through even small spaces like store aisles. The iBaby sound system allows you to jog without using headphones, so you will always be able to hear your child, and they will be able to jam with you. The large canopy keeps your child shaded from the sun, and the 5 point harness will keep them secure inside. There are cup holders for parents and the little one, and a large storage area underneath. Even though this stroller has a high price point, I feel it is worth every penny. I highly recommend this stroller for anyone looking for a way to get some exercise with your child!
My Favorite Feature:Shock Absorbing Suspension
Pros: ibaby sound system, multi-positioning seat, free standing compact fold, 60-pound child weight limit, 5-point harness child restraint, shock absorbing suspension, rear air-filled tires, locking front wheel, adjustable handle, large storage bin
Cons: Heavy, price
+1point
Review 11 for J is for Jeep® Wrangler Sport Jogger
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This Jogger Measures Up to My "Ideal" List

Date:August 31, 2012
anationofmoms
About me: Parent
Number of Children: 3
Child Age: 9 - 12 months
The right jogging stroller can make or break your workout, so I made a checklist of what an ideal jogger looks like on my blog at A Nation of Moms. The J is For Jeep Wrangler Sport Jogger certainly measures up to this list! Here are a couple of hi-lights:
*My favorite feature is the large underseat storage basket that can be accessed from the front or back of the stroller. I have had many problems in the past with accessibility to other jogger's large cargo area.
*It is responsive and does quite well with one-handed steering, which I tend to do a lot.
*The easily seen gecko green color is even more fabulous in person than pictured, and it's rugged Jeep design is manly enough for men to feel comfortable pushing it around.
Drawbacks (but not deal breakers):
*I wish it had a slightly larger canopy (or one that was adjustable) and an optional closure flap for the peek-a-boo window.
*The iBaby sound system does not amplify the music very loudly - only enough for you/the child to hear while on a quiet trail or normal neighborhood stroll. It would not tolerate a noisy city street very well. Nonetheless, I still love having that option, and avoids my having to wear earphones, which is both distracting and unsafe.
Read more on http://anationofmoms.com
My Favorite Feature:Large underseat storage basket that can be accessed from the front or back of the stroller
Pros: responsive one-handed steering, rugged manly design and color, unbelievably accessible cargo area
Cons: no closure for peek-a-boo window, canopy is not adjustable
0points
Review 12 for J is for Jeep® Wrangler Sport Jogger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Stroller!

Date:August 25, 2012
HHappenings
Location: North Carolina
About me: Parent
Number of Children: 2
Child Age: 3 - 4 years
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Not only is the color superb but we love the stroller! The shock system is amazing and makes it so easy to push. I know my kids love it as well. And to make the work out fun you can play music for everyone through the iBaby sound system. Another one of my favorite features is the underneath basket that you can access from the front or back.
Read our full review here: http://www.jandshoughton.blogspot.com/2012/08/j-is-for-jeep-jogging-stroller-review.html
-1point
Review 13 for J is for Jeep® Wrangler Sport Jogger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love!

Date:August 24, 2012
Fergie
Child Age: 4 - 5 years
I love the look of the stroller. It also moves along the road so nicely!
+1point