Kolcraft Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Kolcraft
Shop Strollers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Contours Contours® Lite Stroller

Contours Contours® Lite Stroller

Contours Lite stroller’s compact and lightweight frame goes from planes, trains to automobiles with ease. The single front casters and large rear wheels steer clear of crowds or sidewalk bumps making 1-hand maneuverability a breeze.
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
7 of 8(88%)reviewers recommend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
55 Questions | 61 Answers
Customer Reviews for Contours® Lite Stroller
Review 1 for Contours® Lite Stroller
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Crotch strap not padded

Date:November 5, 2011
Bev
Location: NC
In general it is an OK stroller for the price, nice storage basket, big enough shade, handles well, looks a little flimsy, not much cushion (we use an extra pad), the seat's most upright position is still reclined. I think the crotch strap SHOULD be padded, it digs into my baby's crotch, pushing the diaper to one side...not very comfy.
Pros: Easy To Maneuver, Ample Storage, Lightweight
0points
Review 2 for Contours® Lite Stroller
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 26, 2011
Anonymous
About me: Parent
Number of Children: 3
The Contours Lite Stroller in tangerine has been a great purchase. It was not difficult to assemble but required a little thought (and double checking the directions) when popping on the wheels which maneuver quite nicely. One cap was missing on a front wheel, but a call to Kolcraft solved the cosmetic problem quickly. Strolls smoothly. Height is okay for 5'3" but MAY be less comfortable for a taller person. Breaks are easy to engage and disengage. The tangerine color is not as bright as I expected, but it is nice. I do prefer the blush pattern but couldn't justify paying more. The sunshade size is acceptable. Recline feature is comfortable for cloud watching and sleeping. The removable stroller bar is useful for a child to hold onto and for snacks and a sippy cup. Awesome basket storage. Two hands are required to collapse the buggy (added safety feature) but very quick and easy process. There is a hook mechanism to keep the stroller closed when storing or carrying. Depending on the vehicle, the stroller stands or can be placed flat when transporting.
My Favorite Feature:I love the larger wheels and the storage basket!
Pros: Durable, Easy To Maneuver, Comfortable For Baby, Easy To Fold, Ample Storage
+1point
Review 3 for Contours® Lite Stroller
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Incomplete Instructions

Date:June 13, 2011
Melissa
Location: Hartford, CT
About me: Parent
Number of Children: 2
Child Age: 18 - 24 months
How does the stroller fold?
After putting this thing together (directions are vague here as well) we still cannot fold it. Instructions say to grab handles. Where are these handles??
Cons: no clear instructions
Response from Kolcraft:By KolcraftKolcraftJune 13, 2011
To fold the Contours Lite stroller, first lock the brakes, and close the canopy. Then, pull up on the latches on the side of the frame to fold and push the handle forward. Finally, engage the locking latch.

For images of these instructions, see page 18 of the instruction manual, which can be found under the "Instructions" tab.
+2points
Review 4 for Contours® Lite Stroller
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Contours Lite Stroller

Date:April 23, 2011
SavvyMomNYC
Location: NY
Contours Lite Stroller gets a thumbs up in our house. The Tangelo color and large canopy were tops for me - very trendy yet very affordable.
I first used the stroller at home. It was light and easy to manuever in the house. If I needed to, I could carry it up and down the stairs. I think Baby Savvy enjoyed it too. I gave her a bottle on more than one occasion and would rock the carraige. Before I knew it, she was asleep. This must have been a sign of comfort.
When we go out for a walk, I like the protection of the oversized orange shade. It is not big and bulky so it was easy to get in and out of stores. Just be a little careful while in the park and take caution while heading over bumps.
My mother just recently took the baby out in the stroller and she said it was the best one for her because my other carriage was too heavy and challenging to figure out.
My Favorite Feature:Large shade to protect from sun
Pros: Comfortable For Baby, Ample Storage
Cons: not for rugged terrain
+2points
Review 5 for Contours® Lite Stroller
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this and its storage basket:)

Date:April 4, 2011
Sarah
Location: MD
About me: Parent
Number of Children: 2
Child Age: 6 - 9 months
We had this stroller for our first baby. He loved the snack tray, and we loved the storage space. Now, four years later, we are buying one to use with our latest little one, and we are excited to have the cup holder and stylish design once again!!
My Favorite Feature:This is the only stroller that has a basket big enough for my huge diaper bag!
Pros: Durable, Easy To Maneuver, Feature Rich, Comfortable For Baby, Easy To Fold, Ample Storage, Stylish
+2points
Review 6 for Contours® Lite Stroller
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

contours lite stroller

Date:March 22, 2011
everything's abuzz
Location: NY, NY
About me: Parent
Number of Children: 2
Child Age: 12 - 18 months
The contours lite stroller is awesome! It is a fashionable, functional, and afforable stroller. The hood provides good shade cover and the cup holder and basket make this an ideal stroller to zip around town. It folds easily and stows nicely in my trunk, even leaving room for groceries! There is nothing "lite" about the way this stroller works...it gets the job done!
My Favorite Feature:comfort for child
Pros: Durable, Feature Rich, Comfortable For Baby, Easy To Fold, bright color, good sun shade
Cons: not great for "off roading"
+2points
Review 7 for Contours® Lite Stroller
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this product

Date:February 19, 2011
Shubhra
Location: Princeton, NJ
About me: Parent
Number of Children: 1
Child Age: 6 - 9 months
This is the first thing I ever assembled and it was super easy (usually my husband does all assembly and related stuff but he was traveling and I couldn't wait). This stroller is amazingly light, easy to fold and open, holds a lot of stuff and steers easy. I love the colors, neutral and bright. Only thing I miss is a peek a boo (see through) in the canopy. I also wanted a head-rest but when contacted I got to know I can buy one from the customer service. Overall great value.
My Favorite Feature:Chic looks, light weight
Pros: Easy To Maneuver, Comfortable For Baby, Easy To Fold, Ample Storage, bright neutral colors
Cons: no peek a boo canopy, no head rest
+2points
Review 8 for Contours® Lite Stroller
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Lightweight Stroller

Date:October 3, 2010
MamaDweeb
Location: Kansas
About me: Expecting
Number of Children: 2
Child Age: 12 - 18 months
This stroller is super easy to fold up and light weight enough for me to be able to transfer to my trunk without issues.
The basket holds a LOT of stuff. I was pleasantly surprised with its capacity. Be sure and buckle your baby in as they might slide out (but I have found this to be true with any stroller).
It is a comfortable height for me - 5'4 - and my husband who is 6'2. I do agree that adjustable height for the handles would be a nice feature but it is not too short even for him.
I like that it comes with a cupholder for the handles since it seems like I am constantly buying drinks when I am out and about.
My Favorite Feature:Easy to fold!
Pros: Durable, Easy To Maneuver, Comfortable For Baby, Easy To Fold, Ample Storage
Cons: no height adjustment in handle
+8points